AUSTRALIAN Roland Garros Champions

Womens singles:

1962, 1964, 1969, 1970 and 1973: Margaret Smith Court.

1963 and 1965 Lesley Turner Bowrey (beating Margaret in 65 final)

1971 Evonne Goolagong Cawley

2019 Ash Barty 48 year after Evonne

Mens singles:

1933 Jack Crawford the first Aussie winner at Roland Garros

1953, then 15 years later in the first pro Open version in 1968: Ken Rosewall

1956 Lew Hoad

1958 Merv Rose

1962 and 1969: Rod Laver, the last Aussie to win RG mens singles 51 years ago!

1963 and 67 Roy Emerson

1965 Fred Stolle

1966 Tony Roche

Mens doubles:

In amateur years, Sedgman and McGregor were the first Aussies to win the mens doubles in 1951 and 1952, it 1953 Rosewall/Hoad

1957 and 1958 Mal Anderson and Ashley Cooper

1960 and 1962 Neale Fraser and Roy Emerson, Emerson and Laver 61, Emerson with Manuel Santana in 1963, 1964 Roy Emerson/Ken Fletcher and Emerson/Stolle 1965, Emerson’s 6th consecutive RG doubles win!

1967 Newcombe and Roche in last year before it became French Open.

1968: Ken Rosewall and Fred Stolle, the first Open year.

1969: John Newcombe and Tony Roche

1973: John Newcombe with Dutchman Tom Ocker,

1974: Dick Crealy with New Zealander Onny Parun

1985: Mark Edmondson and Kim Warwick

1986 John Fitzgerald with Czech Tomas Smid

1991 John Fitzgerald with Swede Anders Jarryd

2000 Mark Woodforde and Todd Woodbridge

Womens doubles:

1954 Nell Hopman first Australian woman with US Maureen Connolly

1964 and 65 Margaret Smith with Lesley Turner Bowrey, then Margaret with Judy Tegart 1966 and 1973 with Virginia Wade

(Gail Sheriff Chanfreau won 3 titles playing under the French flag)

1979 Wendy Turnbull with Betty Stove of Holland

2006 Sam Stosur with US Lisa Raymond

2007 Alicia Molik with Italian Mara Santangelo

Mixed doubles:

1933 First Australian titleist at RG, Jack Crawford with Betty Nuthall of England.

1951 Frank Sedgman with Doris Hart

1954 Lew Hoad with Maureen Connolly

1956 Thelma Long with Luis Ayala

1960 Bob Howe with Maria Bueno, and 1962 with Renee Schurman

1961 Rod Laver with US Darlene Hard

1963, 64, 65 The first Aussie pair, Margaret Court and Ken Fletcher

1967 Owen Davidson with US BJK

1969 Margaret Court with US Marty Riessen

1972 All Aussie pair Kim Warwick and Evonne. Kim Warwick again in 1976 with Ilana Kloss

1979 Wendy Turnbull with SAf Bob Hewitt, and Wendy Turnbull again in 1982 with John Lloyd

1992 Todd Woodbridge with Spain’s Arantxa SV

1995 Mark Woodforde with Russian Larisa Savchenko Neiland

2011 Casey Dellacqua with US Scott Lipsky